Meet Jane

I have a confession to make. I name my tools. It makes sense when you think about it. I mean, I spend A LOT of time with some of them, and after a while they start to develop their own personalities.

We’ll start our introductions with Jane. Jane is my sewing machine, a 90th anniversary edition of the Janome 4030 QDC (hence the pretty pink details).

My Janome 4030 QDC

My Janome 4030 QDC

She was a gift from my parents when I finished my Masters degree and we’ve been through quite a bit in the years since then. Some of my favourites are: 

DSC_0067

My very first quilt.

DSC_0126

A library themed project bag.

DSC_0105

And of course, Jane needs her own pink cozy to keep her nice and clean.

One thought on “Meet Jane

Leave a Reply

