How does your garden grow?

I love my garden. I can spend hours there – weeding, pruning, watering, and just staring in amazement. Here’s what’s growing now…

 

Soon to be chive blossoms

Soon to be chive blossoms

Yes, those are lemons :)

Yes, those are lemons!

IΒ must be totally honest, I’m not 100% sure whether those are lemons or limes. I’m pretty sure they’re lemons, but some of them have been on there for 6+ months and are still green. I’ve used them green and they tasted lime-y. But then again, there’s one that’s developing a yellowish cast to it.Β Anyways, the point is that whatever it is it’s a citrus, and getting one of those suckers to bear fruit in Ontario is something to be proud of! This beauty deserves its own post one of these days…

Let's see if I can get to the strawberries before the birds do!

Let’s see if I can get to the strawberries before the birds do!

Is there anything more cheerful than pansies?

Is there anything more cheerful than pansies?

One thought on “How does your garden grow?

Leave a Reply

