Project Roundup

Lately I’ve been feeling like I’m constantly working on projects and still not getting anywhere so I’ve decided to get my fibre pursuits a bit more organized. The first step was actually  rounding up all my WIPs (Works In Progress) and I was shocked by how many there are. Some of these have been on the needles for years and it really is time that I got a handle on them. Let’s start off with a group shot so you can see just how daunting a task this is, there are eight projects in total!

Eight projects?!?

Eight projects?!?

Tardis Socks

Tardis Socks

First up we have some Tardis socks I’m making for my dad. The pattern is by the wonderful Amelie BJ and you can find it here on Ravelry.  (In case you were wondering, the bag is a Sherlock bag from Slipped Stitch Studios)

A slouchy hat

A slouchy hat

Next we have a hat for my brother using Katharina Nopp’s Wurm pattern. I love this yarn (it’s leftover Berroco Lustra) and the pattern is nice and straightforward.

Soon to be mittens

Soon to be mittens

And here we have mittens for my brother (in another Slipped Stitch Studios bag) using the Recess for Grownups pattern by Annie Watts.

Beatnik

Beatnik

Here’s a sweater I’ve been working on since last summer – Noran Gaughan’s Beatnik (and it’s in yet another Slipped Stitch Studios bag, her bags are definitely worth checking out!).

Seasons Shawl

Seasons Shawl

This beauty is a Seasons Shawl by Nina Isaacson in the original Fall/Winter colours. I saw this in the KnitPicks catalogue years ago and fell in love, but it sold out fast. About a year or so after that I found the kit in a Ravelry destash and snagged it ASAP. It’s been on my needles for years, and I am so close to being done.

The ubiquitous ripple afghan

The ubiquitous ripple afghan

Of course there’s an obligatory ripple afghan; I’m using Theresa Gaffey’s pattern. This is great mindless TV kntting and I love the colours.

My Beekeeper's Quilt

My Beekeeper’s Quilt

Next up we have my Beekeeper’s Quilt. I love these things, most of my crafting time over the past few weeks has been dedicated to this.

Pure Alpaca

Pure Alpaca

And finally we have a spinning project (didn’t see that one coming, did you?). This is pure alpaca I bought at the CNE a few years back and it’s a dream to spin. I’m already done half, so it’s just to finish what’s in the bag and then ply the two together.

So there you have it. I think my main problem is that I just have too many projects on the needles. For the next few weeks I’m going to focus all my attention on one project at a time (starting with the smaller ones) so I can knock a few off the list.

3 thoughts on “Project Roundup

Leave a Reply

