Aside

A Different Kind of WIP

DSC_0054

Bookish quilt in progress

 

I have five knitting WIPs left. I haven’t even begun to tell you about the sewing WIPs. At the top of my list is this quilt I’m working on using the ‘Library Stacks’ kit from Connecting Threads featuring their Bookish collection. This fabric collection is inspired by libraries and librarians, and it came out just as I finished library school – so of course I had to buy it. I’ve already made a bag out of this fabric collection (another great CT kit), and I’ve got enough fabric for another undecided project after the quilt. Yeah, I really love this fabric!

2 thoughts on “A Different Kind of WIP

Leave a Reply

