Gallery

In a Jam

DSC_0021

Peaches

DSC_0014

Apples


Don’t they look good? I especially love the apples – an orchard I pass on my way home from work sells ‘windblown’ apples. They’re just what they sound like, apples that blew off the tree. They have an amazing taste, I think because they don’t really fall off until they’re fully ripe. Plus a huge bag is $5 (I’m talking bigger than a bag of potatoes big!). But what to do with all that fruit?

DSC_0001

Canning Starter Kit

I’ve been thinking about making my own jam for years now, so this weekend I broke down and bought a starter kit. I just followed the recipes that came with the kit and whipped up a few batches.Β Don’t they look yummy?

DSC_0057

The finished jams. Yummy!

 

 

3 thoughts on “In a Jam

Leave a Reply

