Back to My Reading List

Remember my goal to read all of the Evergreen books? Well, I’ve finished number nine, The Stop by Nick Saul and Andrea Curtis. This one was really interesting and informative, but it also took me a looonng time to read (I hate to admit it, but I actually returned it late). Something about the book just didn’t feel cohesive to me. It read more like a series of interesting articles strung together. It did make me think about food in a whole new light though, and I guess that’s the point of a book like this.

The next (and final!) book on my list is Guy Gavriel Kay’s River of Stars. I’ve tried reading one of his books before and I couldn’t finish. I think the trick will be to set aside several hours at a time so that I can really get a chance to sink into the world of the novel. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

