Recess for Grownups

I’m making progress on my WIP list. Project number five are these mittens for my brother using Annie Watts’ Recess for Grownups pattern.

DSC_0049

Reknitting mittens

DSC_0054

The palm of the mittens

These feel like they’re taking forever, but that’s because I had to rip down a big chunk and go down a needle size. You can actually see how much wider they are in the ‘before’ picture. Redoing them did add a bit of extra time, but not that much in the grand scheme of things. And if I’m going to spend this much time on something I’d rather spend a little bit more, do it right, and have a wearable product in the end.

DSC_0029

Look at that gauge!

2 thoughts on “Recess for Grownups

Leave a Reply

