Autumn Prep

I know that technically it’s still summer for a couple more weeks, but school’s back in session and there’s a decidedly autumnal nip in the air. Time to whip up a little something to keep the chill away.

I’ve been wanting a cape for ages, but I never got around to buying one. Every time I’d see one in the store I’d look at the simple shape and think, “I could make that myself.” So I decided I would. I’m using view B of Burda 7422. I absolutely love this fabric but it frays something awful, so I decided to finish the edges with bias tape using this leftover fabric from a dress I made a few weeks ago.

DSC_0006

Let’s see how this goes…

 

Of course, it’s impossible to get anything done around here without my little helper.

DSC_0020

One of my little helpers

2 thoughts on “Autumn Prep

Leave a Reply

