Instant Gratification

After crossing another WIP off my list I decided to indulge in a few hexipuffs for my Beekeeper’s Quilt. I was dying some roving a while back and  threw some miniskeins in the pot as well.

Pretty hand-dyed yarn

Pretty hand-dyed yarn

I must say, as much as I love my ball winder, there’s just no beating how pretty tiny handwound yarns balls are.

Those tiny balls of yarn quickly became hexipuffs.

Pretty Hexipuffs

Pretty Hexipuffs

I had enough leftover from each to make a couple from the scraps – I tried going for a gradient effect here, but I’m not sure that it’s really all that noticeable.

More Hexipuffs

More Hexipuffs

I also made this floral puff using Maple Wool Farm’s stylized flowers chart.

Floral Hexipuff

Floral Hexipuff

Hexipuffs are a great way to satisfy that need for instant knitting gratification, each one feels like its own completed project. Now I feel mentally prepared to get back to my WIP list.

Leave a Reply

