More Mittens!

Over the past little bit I’ve made mittens for my brother as well as my dad and myself. I figured I should probably finish up by making my mom a pair. I’m using this orange yarn (the second yarn I ever made on my wheel!) and Anna Sudo’s Olla pattern.

Orange yarn hand spun by yours truly

Orange yarn hand spun by yours truly

I love this pattern, it’s so fast to knit. All together this took me two afternoons to make, so I think it would be perfect for last minute gifts.

Hand Spun Olla Mittens

Hand spun Olla mittens

Now that everyone has a new pair of mittens I can get back to my WIP list. There’s only a bit more to go on my Seasons Shawl!

8 thoughts on “More Mittens!

Leave a Reply

