One Lovely Blog

I was honoured to receive a One Lovely Blog Award Nomination from The Novelty Knitter (thank you so much!).one lovely blog award badgeThis is a really interesting, pay-it-forward type of thing. The rules are simple, all you have to do is:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Include seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award (their About page is a good place!) (I’m still new to this so decided to do a Top Ten instead)
  5. Follow the blogger who nominated you

 

So, seven facts about me. Hmmm, let’s see…
  1. Beth Doherty’s Amigurumi!: Super Happy Crochet Cute changed my life and led down the path to crafty bliss. Actually, I think there’s a future post in that…
  2. I absolutely love Stuart Mclean’s The Vinyl Cafe – I feel like I know Dave and Morely and I truly believe that if Mclean narrated my life everything would be quirky and fun and awesome.
  3. I don’t like talking on the phone.
  4. I’m a morning person.
  5. I’m a thrift store junkie.
  6. I collect animal shaped milk jugs, but only if they’re white/cream coloured (I would collect everything under the sun if I could, but I’m also a bit of a minimalist at heart and don’t like clutter. I figure that the best way to control my collections is to have very strict criteria).
  7. I’m vegetarian.

 

And I’m going to nominate:

  1. Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!
  2. Crooked Tracks
  3. hbrookeslibrarylife
  4. The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver, and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts
  5. Clemence
  6. The Sock Monkey
  7. A Time to Create
  8. Stitched Up
  9. Flip Coast Creations
  10. Knitty Nerdy and Natural 

(p.s. If I’ve nominated you but you aren’t interested in participating I’m really sorry – I just think you have an awesome blog and wanted to share it!) 

10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

Leave a Reply

