Annndd DONE!

My Fall Seasons Shawl is washed and blocked and officially DONE!

I love the design of this, Nina Isaacson and the Knit Picks team really outdid themselves with this one. It starts off with a ‘Falling Leaves’ section where the colour of the leaves slowly changes from green to orange and red, just like in autumn.

Falling Leaves

Falling Leaves

From there snowflakes start falling and piling into snowdrifts as the nights get darker. It finishes up with an ‘Icicle’ edging.

Snowdrifts and Icicles

Snowdrifts and Icicles

The overall shawl is huge, like down to my knees huge. I don’t know if I’ll ever actually wear it, it feels more like an heirloom piece to me (especially after more than two years!), but I certainly love it.

Completed Fall Seasons Shawl

Completed Fall Seasons Shawl

Now there are just two items left on my WIP list.

5 thoughts on “Annndd DONE!

Leave a Reply

