Why Do I Do This To Myself?

Some of my favourite garden publications

Some of my favourite gardening publications

It’s January and it’s well below freezing outside. There’s at least three, probably four, months until I can get into my garden. So why can’t I stop looking at garden pictures? I do this every winter, I miss the garden so much I can almost feel the heat of the sun and smell the soil – ask me if I think of it so fondly when I’m actually pulling weeds in the spring! In the mean time, my amaryllis has a second bud on it, so there’s that to look forward to.

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Do This To Myself?

Leave a Reply

