My Story Time Sampler

I am so excited by this new project; it’s the Story Time Sampler from the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery. The overall theme is literary characters – the librarian (and all-around book lover) in me loves this. The idea is that a small part of the pattern is released each month, with two sections coming out in January.

Welcome to the Story Time Sampler!

Welcome to the Story Time Sampler!

The first part is being released later today and I’ve got my thread all set.

Story Time thread

Story Time thread

I have no clue what this is going to look like, but I really like the way the palette looks against the greyish fabric. There’s a lot of pastel, but I think the deeper jewel tones balance it out.

Story Time Supplies

Story Time Supplies

This is the largest project I’ve ever worked on so I think I’m going to grid the fabric to make things a bit easier.

3 thoughts on “My Story Time Sampler

    • Thanls! I only started cross stitch (yup, you’re right) a couple of months ago so I haven’t done anything with the finished ones yet. I do plan on framing the Golden Girls one. I’ve also seen finished projects worked into sewing projects as well.

Leave a Reply

