Blind Date with a Book

I’ve had a pretty hectic few weeks, but there’s some respite in sight so I decided to treat myself to a romance novel. In honour of Valentine’s Day we’re running a ‘Blind Date with a Book’ display at work. It’s exactly what it sounds like, library visitors can choose a book based solely on its dating profile. It was a lot of fun to browse through all of them – I wanted it to be a surprise so I had to be careful to avoid any of the profiles I wrote (although some of those did end up on my reading list).

What's it going to be?

What’s it going to be?

I was quite pleased when I unwrapped my selection, The Jewel Box by Anna Davis. Let’s see how it goes!

The Big Reveal

The big reveal

8 thoughts on “Blind Date with a Book

Leave a Reply

