Spring is Approaching

Well, I’m making progress on my Spring Morning Cardigan. I decided to leave the colours as they were rather than switching the grey and white like I was considering.

Close up of my Velvet Morning cardigan

SpringΒ Morning close up

The sweater body is knit flat as a single piece and I’ve finished the body. I just need to seam up the shoulders, knit the sleeves (which are also colour-work, so they may take a while), and then knit a ribbed band for the edges.

Spring Morning in progress

Spring Morning in progress

At this rate spring might arrive sooner than I thought!

9 thoughts on “Spring is Approaching

Leave a Reply

