What Was I Thinking?

I’m making progress on my Nutkin socks, but I have to admit that I’m not all that excited by them. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great pattern that’s surprisingly easy to memorize. The yarn is soft and the silk content gives it a wonderful glow. The main problem is the colour. As much as I like the red and grey combination it really was not a good choice for the dead of winter –  everything outside is grey, why did I choose grey for my knitting bag too?

Making progress

Making progress

 

 

4 thoughts on “What Was I Thinking?

Leave a Reply

