It’s Elementary

Every spring, like clockwork, I get sick – nothing serious, just a sore throat and some minor aches. Being home sick does have it’s advantages, such as being able to lounge on the couch all day watching Sherlock and working on the Sherlock Holmes portion of my Story Time Sampler. Of course, stitching while sick does take longer than normal – these four colours took me the entire first season to finish (although, that does include lots of time spent unpicking mistakes!).

Coming along Nicely

Coming along nicely

The colour palette of this month’s frame is very restrained compared to the first two, but it totally fits in with Sherlock’s character. I am making some changes to the pattern, but I’ll wait and see how that goes before going into the details.

7 thoughts on “It’s Elementary

  1. The colours are gorgeous!
    I absolutely adore Sherlock! I can’t wait for something, anything new to show up on Netflix, since I can never coordinate my schedule to watch actual TV ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. SHERLOCK!!!!!!!! I LOVE SHERLOCK!!!!! *sorry … geeking out here …* ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait for series 4! That cliffhanger on the end of #3 was really, really cruel. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

