Spring Has Been Postponed

Yes, the calendar does say that today is the first day of spring; I need to postpone it for two reasons.

First of all, my Spring Morning still isn’t wearable. I redid the sleeves and they looked okay –  until I tried them on. I’m not going to bore you with yet another picture of puffy sleeves, needless to say I need to redo them again.

The second reason is that my garden still looks like this…

First day of spring in my garden

First day of spring in my garden

Although, despite all that snow, there are signs of spring. Like these buds on my lilac…

Lilac buds

Lilac buds

And these daffodils starting to peek out…

Daffodils

Daffodils

And today I’m going to Canada Blooms. It’s North America’s largest garden show and it’s a much needed does of fresh green after a long and dreary winter.

 

4 thoughts on “Spring Has Been Postponed

  1. It’s postponed in my neck of the woods too. First off all, I’m working on a thick, wooly cowl that’s not making me sweat and secondly, outside my window is a winter wonderland.

Leave a Reply

