Canada Blooms, Part 2

A big part of Canada Blooms is the marketplace. I picked up lots of white lilies for my garden, but those aren’t really of any interest until they start to grow. I will show you some of the other goodies I purchased.

Gardenia

Gardenia

I’ve always enjoyed gardenias, so I’m going to try my hand and growing one myself. I’ll let you know how it goes!

The Toronto Botanical Garden always has an awesome booth set up. I picked up some sugar maple seeds to try out; I’m going to try growing itΒ in a pot for now, and maybe in a few years I can plant it in the ground. I know trees can be difficult to grow from seed, but I figure it was worth the few dollars to experiment. Can you imagine how cool it would be, decades down the road, to look at a tree and know I grew that fromΒ seed?

Sugar Maple seeds

Sugar Maple seeds

I also got a jar of honey collected by the students at a local university’s honeybee research centre.

University of Guelph honey

University of Guelph honey

I also picked up some popcorn from a local grower and a delicious Beaver Tail. I’m not to worried about all those extra calories though, soon I’ll be burning it off in the garden!

 

Leave a Reply

