Reassurances

First it was the too-big sweater. Then it was the baggy socks. Next came the strenuous spinning. Actually, you know what? You might say it went as far back as the ripped out frame. Basically it feels like I’ve been putting a lot of time into projects that are turning out less than stellar. So it felt good to pick up my Beekeeper’s Quilt again. I love working on these hexipuffs, each one is a tiny reassurance that I really can make things right.

15 Hexipuffs that turned out just right

15 Hexipuffs that turned out just right

I was able to use up the leftover yarn from my Nutkin socks…

Nutkin Hexipuffs

Nutkin Hexipuffs

And to make these adorable little hot air balloons. I used charts designed by Jennifer Fabian that I found on Ravelry.

Aren't they cute

Aren’t they cute?

They were just what I needed to regain my confidence.

7 thoughts on “Reassurances

Leave a Reply

