February Lady Progress

I’ve finished the body of my February Lady sweater.  I really like the way it fits and I am so glad I went down a size rather than up, as I would normally do.

THe completed body

The completed body

The body took me about three and a half balls of Chroma Worsted, but I wasted a lot getting the stripes to match up. I think if I were using a solid yarn it would have only taken three balls (maybe a bit less?).

And I picked up these adorable buttons the other day. I absolutely love them, but now I’m wondering if the silver on grey might be a little bland. I’ll have to think about them for a while, they might actually be better for the more rustic sweater that’s next in my queue.

Yay or nay?

Yay or nay?

7 thoughts on “February Lady Progress

  1. I love it! and I like the buttons, I think that the metallic will go well. But some colour could also take it to the next level!

Leave a Reply

