We Have a Sleeve!

Remember my February Lady Sweater? I know it’s been a while but I haven’t forgotten about it,ย in fact I’ve got a whole new sleeve to show you.

Only a sleeve to go!

Only a sleeve to go!

I really prefer this top-down method of knitting sweaters, so much easier than sewing in sleeves after the fact.ย I hope to finish this by the end of the month. There’s really only a sleeve left (plus weaving in a few ends and sewing on some buttons) so it’s definitely an achievable goal.

7 thoughts on “We Have a Sleeve!

    • Thanks! It does get a little monotonous after a while, I keep getting distracted by other projects and having to force myself back to this one. It helps that I love the (almost) finished project so much ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. How did you decrease the sleeves? They are not as large as most are. Some say to decrease 1 sts at beg and end of round 1 of every gull lace pattern. But if you do that, the pattern does not work.

    • I an so sorry I didn’t keep my notes so I can’t be 100% sure, but I don’t think I decreased at all – I just followed the pattern as written. When I’m actually wearing this the sleeves do look a bit flared.

Leave a Reply

