A Study in Pink, Chapter Two

I’m making good progress on my Study in Pink spinning project. As I mentioned before, I don’t have enough bobbins to hold all the singles at once so I started with the white and the pink.

Spun into singles and ready to ply

Spun into singles and ready to ply

Then it was time to ply…

The finished yarn

The finished yarn

I just estimated it when dividing my roving so I ended up with less of the pure pink than I was anticipating. There’s still quite a bit of the pink singles left over, but I want to blend that with the red so I kept it back for now. Once I spin up the red I’ll see if I can add any more to the pink.

One thought on “A Study in Pink, Chapter Two

Leave a Reply

