Second Star to the Right…

Second star to the right and straight on ’til morning.

-J. M. Barrie

Peter Pan has taken up his spot on my Story Time Sampler. I listened to a radio dramatization of the play (I think it was a BBC production) while working on this and quite enjoyed it. It’s very much of its time, but J.M. Barrie really does an excellent job of capturing a child’s logic.

Doesn't he look impish?

Doesn’t he look impish?

I didn’t make any changes this month, just lowering their mouths like I did in all the other frames. Read on for more…

I tend to work on this one colour at a time and slowly build from there.

That's a lot of brown

That’s a lot of brown

I usually try to start with the most used colour, but this time around that large expanse of blue ocean seemed a little intimidating so I left it for last. The pale blue is so close to the colour of the fabric that I almost can’t tell it’s missing here.

Just add water!

Just add water!

Here’s the whole thing so far, and I am pleased to say that there are only three frames left. But there’s still the banner at the top though so I can’t get too excited. I’d like to get the frames and at least most of the banner done during the summer before the days start getting too short because I’ve found it much easier to work on this in the daylight.

I'm getting there

I’m getting there

But all that will have to go on hold because tomorrow we find out who the next character is!

7 thoughts on “Second Star to the Right…

      • I imagine it will well be worth it. I am a huge reading person myself and would love to make it some. First, I must learn to cross stitch. 😉 I have decided that I will once I finish the sweater working on.

Leave a Reply

