Matchy Matchy

I’ve been using my Library Stacks quilt quite a bit now that i’s warmer and I no longer need a huge duvet. The only problem was that I didn’t have a matching pillowcase – but it wasn’t hard to fix that. The results might be a little too matchy matchy, but I love it!

Can you even see it?

Can you even see it?

Of course I used my absolute favourite fabric in creation, Bookish from Connecting Threads.

Glad I stashed so much of this!

Glad I stashed so much of this!

I used this amazing tutorial from The Seasoned Homemaker for a burrito-style pillowcase. It’s really fast, it took me about two hours from start to finish (including a fruitless search for my fabric chalk, frequent Instagram breaks (it’s an addiction!), and pressing all the seams). It’s easy even though the construction method is a little unusual – basically, you roll all the fabric up into a ‘burrito’ and stitch it up…

Stitching up the burrito - that's the entire thing right there!

Stitching up the burrito – that’s the entire thing right there!

…And then pull the whole thing out of the tube.

Unrolling the burrito

Unrolling the burrito

The best part of this pillowcase is that all the seams are covered up.

Look how neat those seams are!

Look how neat those seams are!

It’s a great pattern and you can totally change up the look by choosing different fabrics. I think a Β floral combination would look really pretty with a bit of lace edging where the brown trim is.

The possibilities are endless

The possibilities are endless

One thought on “Matchy Matchy

Leave a Reply

