A Study in Pink, The Final Chapter

Looking back through my project notes I can see that I started spinning this yarn in early June, which means that it took me just over two and a half months to take it from Knit Picks roving into my pink shawl.

I love the way the colours change

I love the way the colours change

Eleven weeks to go from this…

Knit Picks Roving

Knit Picks Roving

… to this…

Hand spun yarns

Hand spun yarns

… and finally to this…

Here it is all spread out

Here it is all spread out

I just followed the basic Triangular Shawl Recipe #2Β from The Yarn Harlot’s Knitting Rules! until I ran out of yarn. This gave me a shawl that’s about 19″ deep and 59″ across. Lucky for me this turned out to be an ideal size – it’s big enough to sit securely on my shoulders, yet not so large that it impedes my movements.

It will be the perfect thing to wear while knitting outside on crisp fall afternoons. Which leads to an important question:Β what shall I knit next?

4 thoughts on “A Study in Pink, The Final Chapter

Leave a Reply

