The Story So Far

Just a quick post today to show you the progress on my Story Time Sampler. I’ve been saying all along that I wanted to finish the banner and frames before September. Realistically, I was pretty sure that I wouldn’t make it, but I am pleasantly surprised by how much I was able to complete. The frames are all done and the I’ve finished all the fiddly bits of the banner, from this point onwards I just need to fill in the bare space with the main colour.

I'm almost there

I’m almost there

I’m going to put the banner on hold for now so I can work on September’s frame. This month is Anna Sewell’s Black Beauty, yet another book I’ve never read. I guess I wasn’t as avid a reader as I thought.

Leave a Reply

