And It All Started With A Big Bang!

One of my absolute favourite shows of all time is The Big Bang Theory. Although I would never go as far as he does, I understand what motivates Sheldon Cooper’s odd behaviour on a deeply fundamental level. I aspire to be like Bernadette Wolowitz, cute and sweet but totally able to take charge when necessary (her only flaw is that she didn’t want a life sized TARDIS in her home). And Rajesh Koothrappali, a sensitive guy who likes cooking and chick flicks – need I say more? I love these nerds and their adventures, so I’m sure you can imagine my delight when I found out that Lego Ideas would be producing a Big Bang Theory Lego set.

Great way to spend a few hours!

Great way to spend a few hours!

Of course I  jumped at a chance to own tiny replica of Leonard and Sheldon’s apartment. I grab the latest DVD set and settled in for a serious marathon.

I haven’t played with Lego since I was a kid, and even then I never really used the themed kits, so opening up this box was a bit of a surprise.

This has gotten a lot more complicated

This has gotten a lot more complicated

It wasn’t nearly as complicated as it seemed. The first half went up pretty quickly.

The stage is set

Getting there

Although I had no idea why there were two tiny revolvers in the kit…

… turns out it was part of a lamp.

Didn't see that one coming...

Didn’t see that one coming…

I love all the little details, like the action figures on the shelves and the Green Lantern lantern.

The stage is set

The stage is set

They even included Raj’s dog, Cinnamon.

Raj and Cinnamon

Raj and Cinnamon

I don’t know if this is common for Lego figures these days, but I was quite amused by the fact that they each have two facial expressions. Here they are looking frustrated, grumpy, and chagrined.

Grrr

Grrr

But now they look much happier!

That's better!

That’s better!

We’re all set for the season 9 premier tonight!

The gang's all here

The gang’s all here

 

2 thoughts on “And It All Started With A Big Bang!

Leave a Reply

