My Favourite Cardigan, Part 2

I’ve been making pretty good progress on My Favourite Cardigan, I’ve separated the sleeves and am now about halfway down the body. The thing I love about knitting top-down sweaters is that you can try them on and adjust as you go along. If I were following the pattern as written I would stop knitting around here and just add a few inches of ribbing. Leaving me with a sweater I’d never wear.

Looking good!

Looking good!

Instead I’ve been treating the pattern as more of a suggestion; I’m going to keep on knitting, increasing a bit here and there for my hips, until I get to a length that I like. I love the way this yarn is working up, I can’t wait to wear this one!

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Cardigan, Part 2

Leave a Reply

