My Favourite Cardigan, Part 4

After putting my Favourite Cardigan in time-out for a while I was finally ready to rip out the button band and redo it.

Looking better

Looking better

As you can see it still needs a good blocking, but it’s so much better than what it was before. A huge thank-you goes to Brandy over at Stitched Up in TorontoΒ for explaining the relationship between stitch gauge and row gauge.

I’m going to add the buttons until after it’s all done and blocked, but I will eventually use the moose buttons from my last cardigan on this – I think they work much better with this rustic, textural sweater.

Aren't they cute?

Aren’t they cute?

Now I just have the sleeves to go. My goal is to be wearing this by November – I can do it!

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Cardigan, Part 4

Leave a Reply

