Darn It!

More than one knitting book has expressed the sentiment that the only way to fix socks is to hold them over the trash can and exclaim ‘Darn it!’ as you drop them in. Normally I’d agree with this, but my mom really loves this particular pair of socks I made her and asked if I could repair them. When your mom asks you to do something, you do it.

Those are some hole-y socks!

Those are some hole-y socks!

Lucky for me I still had a good bit of the original yarn in my stash (Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Springtime, if you were wondering) and I had just purchased a darning egg in my last yarn order.

Getting ready for some repairs

Getting ready for some repairs

First things first, these socks needed aΒ majorΒ de-fuzzing.

They already look better

They already look better

Now that I can clearly assess the damage I can see that these are going to take more work than I thought…

One thought on “Darn It!

Leave a Reply

