Brass Barley

Just a quick update today to show you some of my hats for 1,000 Stitches for Syria.

One if these is just right

One if these is just right

This set was made using left over Andes del Campo yarn, in Brass Heather, from Knit Picks (alas, it’s been discontinued). After knitting a few of these I’ve come to the conclusion that the Barley hat pattern runs quite large – the ‘child’ size actually fits me quite comfortably! Luckily I’m making a variety of sizes so they’re bound to fit someone, right?

6 thoughts on “Brass Barley

  1. That is such a beautiful color. The kindness and warmth you knitted into these hats will truly be felt by those who receive them. Thank you for inspiring! 🙂

  2. They look beautiful! I wouldn’t worry about the size of the hats, some people require extra room to accommodate thick curly hair! I know my boyfriend hates when a hat flattens his curls!

    The colour is beautiful too!

Leave a Reply

