Well, That Was Fast

Remember how one of my resolutions was only to buy that one specific fabric collection this year? Well it was just days after that post that Connecting Threads released the Wildflowers and Honey fabric line, the one I’ve been waiting for all these months. Needless to say I purchased some right away.

Connecting Threads Wildflowers and Honey

Just a taste of things to come…

I had a look at the different quilt kits they had available, and I loved the homespun feel of all of them, but none of them really caught my eye. I love this fabric and I wanted a quilt that would showcase large pieces of it. So instead of any of the kits I bought a fat quarter sampler and will figure out a pattern later on.

But here’s the part where I maybe sorta broke my resolution. I didn’t stop at this collection…

I also bought some of this super adorable Tiger Lilly fabric by Heather Ross for Wyndham Fabrics. I have no idea what this is going to be but it is one of the cutest things I have ever laid eyes on.

Windham Fabrics Tiger Lilly

Isn’t it adorable?

And finally there’s this fabric from Connecting Threads Cottage Chic line. For this one I bought a few of the charm stacks, meaning that’s it’s already cut into 10″ squares. I’m planning to just piece theses squares together to form the quilt top, so it will be a quick project. I might even tackle this one first.

Connecting Threads Cottage Chic

This shabby chic quilt should sew up quickly

All of these were part of the same order so I don’t think it actually breaks my resolution. It really only counts as one purchase, right? Either way, that’s it – no more new fabric for the entire year.

3 thoughts on “Well, That Was Fast

Leave a Reply

