Totally 80’s Socks – Part 1

It’s on to sock pair number two. This beauty is knit with Lana Grossa’s Meilenweit Neon Mixed. Isn’t it glorious? I love these bright colours, especially in these dark and gloomy winter months.

DSC_0016

Love it!

I’m using a modified version of Aija Goto’s RPM sock pattern, I basically just adapted itΒ so that the stitch pattern works with my go-to 64 stitch socks (instead of casting on 63 like the pattern says).

I was barely around in the 80’s, so I don’t know how accurate this is, but the neon colours and ‘RPM’ name (that has to do with records, right?) made me think of the awesome 80’s – hence the name.

2 thoughts on “Totally 80’s Socks – Part 1

Leave a Reply

