Time’s Up

Well, the Canada Reads debates start today and I’ve only read three of the five books. I’m disappointed with myself, but at the same time I know that it was due to circumstances beyond my control – I could have read the remaining two books but the holds lists on them at my library are really long and I just couldn’t get them in time. I will certainly still be reading them, but it won’t be the same to read them after the debates (plus the debates are that much more interesting when you know the details of the books). I’m wondering if perhaps it might be a better idea to buy the books in the future. All the bookstores have displays of the nominated titles right up front every year; maybe this will be a good way to start building up my personal library.

One thought on “Time’s Up

Leave a Reply

