Evergreen 2016

I learned my lesson with Canada Reads* this year, I need to give myself lots of time to get through my reading challenges. I usually wait until May or June to start my Evergreen Challenge but there was actually some overlap with the Canada Reads titles so I thought it was the perfect chance to jump in.

This year’s Evergreen nominees are:

  1. All Saints, by K.D. Miller
  2. Birdie, by Tracey Lindberg
  3. The Hunger of the Wolf, by Stephen Marche
  4. The Jaguar’s Children, by John Vaillant
  5. Local Customs, by Audrey Thomas
  6. Punishment, by Linden MacIntyre
  7. Seconds, by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  8. That Lonely Section of Hell: The Botched Investigation of a Serial Killer Who Almost Got Away, by Lori Shenher
  9. The Left Us Everything: A Memoir, by Plum Johnson
  10. Under the Visible Life, by Kim Echlin

I’ve already read Birdie so there’s just nine left – I can surely accomplish that by October, right?

*By the way, in case you were wondering, after a week of debates Lawrence Hill’s The Illegal was crowned this year’s Canada Reads title, which means my prediction was correct.

5 thoughts on “Evergreen 2016

Leave a Reply

