Nemesis, Part 1

Time to cast on my next pair of socks. These are knit up in the glorious hot pink sparkly yarn that is Knit Picks Stroll Glimmer in Runway; I’m making these for my mom for Mother’s Day and she’s quite fond of bright colours.

DSC_0048

Looking good!

The pattern is Susan Dittrich’s Nemesis from Knitty. You might be wondering why I would choose a pattern called Nemesis if I’m making these for my mom. Well, according to the pattern description these are inspired by the twists and turns in an Agatha Christie mystery. My mom and I love watching cozy British mysteries, and Miss Marple is a particular favourite of ours, so when you think about it these are quite fitting.

2 thoughts on “Nemesis, Part 1

Leave a Reply

