Shabby Chic Quilt, Part 1

You might have noticed I have a thing for blankets. What can I say, I like to be cozy. This past weekend I whipped up the quickest quilt top I’ve ever made. I used 10″ precuts from Connecting Threads (from their Cottage Chic line that came out a few years back).

DSC_0005

Loving these pinks and blues together!

I just stitched the squares together straight out of the package. This was quick, but I think it would have been better if I trimmed them myself. As they were they weren’t quite square and you can tell if you look closely.

I used the same method to make the back of the quilt as well. I guess there really isn’t a clear ‘front’ or ‘back’ since the pattern is essentially the same, it’s more like side A or side B.

DSC_0011

Soothing greys and greens

I’m using a cotton/polyester quilt batting and it’s all matched up and ready to go. I just need to find a few days in row when I can actually do the quilting.

DSC_0016

All ready for quilting

2 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Quilt, Part 1

Leave a Reply

