Not Even Gonna Try

I’m just going to say it. It’s been almost a year since my last post. I could give you a long list of excuses but I won’t. I will say this though, I really missed blogging and I’d like to ease myself back into it. What better way to start than with this year’s Evergreen Challenge? You might recall I’ve been been attempting to read my way through the list Evergreen Award nominated books for the past few years (2014, 2015, and 2016). The nominees for 2017 are:

  1. Tomboy Survival Guide, by Ivan Coyote
  2. The Spawning Grounds, by Gail Anderson-Dargatz
  3. Serial Monogomy, by Kate Taylor
  4. The Name Therapist, by Duana Taha
  5. Middle-Aged Boys & Girls, by Diane Brcuk
  6. How Can I Help, by David Goldbloom and Pier Bryden
  7. The Hidden Keys, by André Alexis
  8. Five Roses, by Alice Zorn
  9. Carry Me, by Peter Behrens
  10. The Break, by Katherena Vermette

The first one I picked up was Coyote’s Tomboy Survival Guide, I’ll be posting my thoughts on it soon (hopefully it won’t take an entire year!).

