Happily Ever After, Interlude

A quick update today to show you the progress on my Happily Every After sampler. I finished the banner in the middle so am now officially done with the top half. I love the way the ladies over at Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery use colours, the floral border has this wonderfully nostalgic feel to it thanks to those peach flowers. I really like that central bit and think it might actually look quite nice on its own as a framed piece – perhaps I’ll make it as a gift for someone someday – it was a relatively quick stitch and the colours can be changed around to suit almost any taste.

Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery Happily Ever After Stitch-a-Long

Top half is DONE!

This month’s block is Little House on the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder, another classic that I never actually read (these samplers really make me realize that I’m not as well read as I thought!), I picked up the first three in the series and will regale you with my thoughts when I finish this working on the block.

One thought on “Happily Ever After, Interlude

Leave a Reply

