Lumberjack, Part 3

They’re done! The Lumberjack Socks I was knitting for my brother are done, and only a few weeks late. There’s not much to say about them, they’re just a basic vanilla sock knit in a 2×2 rib with contrasting heels and toes. I enjoyed working with this yarn, Knit Picks Stroll Tweed, and can see myself buying it again in the future.

Knit Picks Stroll Tweed

Overall I’m pleased with these. You might remember that I used (and ripped back!) a heel flap for these socks. Those are what I default to because that’s the first heel method I learned, but I’m starting to reconsider; I’m never totally happy with the fit, and when I’m doing a contrasting heel like this I think it looks a little uneven. I think I’m going to have to do some experimenting with my next pair of socks.

Classic Boot Socks Knit Picks Stroll Tweed

 

 

 

One thought on “Lumberjack, Part 3

Leave a Reply

