Harvest Hat-a-Long, Part the Second

Remember how I wasn’t sure if I’d have enough yarn for my hat? Well I did, and I even had enough left over for a pom-pom!

Lion Brand Wool Ease Northward Hat

It was just enough, too. After making the pom-pom and weaving in the ends ther were only a few inches of yarn left.

I have to be honest though, had I followed the pattern as written I might have run out. The Northward Hat pattern called for 4 pattern repeats before starting the decreases but I only did 3. It fits perfectly as it is and if I did the extra repeat it would have been too tall, it wouldn’t even have slouched nicely. I mean look at it, it’s so dense that it stands up on its own!

Lion Brand Wool Ease Northward Hat

I was worried that the yarn would be too busy for the cables, and they certainly are not as prominent as they would have been in a solid yarn, but I think they still look okay.

Lion Brand Wool Ease Northward Hat

It’s still ridiculously hot in these parts so instead of wearing my new hat and sipping tea I’m digging into ice cream.

Lion Brand Wool Ease Northward Hat

I enjoyed this so much that I think I’ll be casting on another hat very soon!

fullsizeoutput_24c

5 thoughts on “Harvest Hat-a-Long, Part the Second

Leave a Reply

